Staff Directory

Graduate School Information

Brenda Hoiness, Williston Hall 100, gradsch@niu.edu, 815-753-0395


Admissions Staff

For questions about graduate international applications and related inquiries:
Erin Corwin-Surwillo, corwinsurwillo@niu.edu, 815-753-9410

For questions about domestic degree-seeking applications and related inquiries:
Anne Arne, aarne@niu.edu, 815-753-4900

For questions about non-degree (student-at-large) applications and related inquiries:
Anne Arne, aarne@niu.edu, 815-753-4900


Enrolled Student Staff

Enrolled students with questions about degree-completion requirements, schedule/grade changes and Certficates of Graduate Study should contact one of the following individuals.

For questions about graduation requirements for master's students and schedule/grade changes
Christine Holloway, cholloway@niu.edu, 815-753-9409

For questions about Certificates of Graduate Study:
Christine Holloway, cholloway@niu.edu, 815-753-9409

For questions about graduation requirements for doctoral students and probation/dismissal:
Theresa LaRocco, tlarocco@niu.edu, 815-753-9411


Thesis/Dissertation Office

Carolyn Law, claw@niu.edu, 815-753-9405


Recruitment

Casey Coots, Director of Marketing and Communications, ccoots@niu.edu, 815-752-6962
Anna Richardson, Online Program Enrollment Coordinator, aprichardson@niu.edu, 815-753-9483


Graduate Career and Professional Development

Elizabeth Wilkins, Ph.D., Coordinator, ewilkins@niu.edu, 815-753-9406


Technical Services

For questions about degree progress report set-up and functionality:
Lakeisha Jackson, lapplewhite@niu.edu815-753-9414


Graduate Colloquium

Deborah Williams, gscolloq@niu.edu, 815-753-0425


Office of the Dean

Jonie Barshinger, Administrative Assistant, jonie@niu.edu, 815-753-9403
Debbie Williams, Office Manager, dwilliams16@niu.edu, 815-753-0425
Bradley G. Bond, Ph.D., Dean, bbond@niu.edu, 815-753-9402

Contact Us

The Graduate School
Williston Hall 100

Phone: 815-753-0395
Fax: 815-753-6366
Email: gradsch@niu.edu

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
8-11:30 a.m.
12:30-4:30 p.m.

Visit Us Virtually

Request More Information

Back to top